A (former) TF2 Community

Starnick
Site Admin
Topic Author
Steam: Starnick

Wanting to get the band back together

Fri Sep 09, 2016 4:59 am

Pat yourself on the back if you get the movie reference ;).

I've been thinking about putting these forums back up for a while...I really do miss the old days. I know it may sound sappy. Anyways I'll give a life update about myself.

As most of you know, I work as a Software Engineer (on CAD software) and I do a lot of graphics programming, both work and personal projects. I'll be turning 29 in less than a month. I'm currently engaged to another Software Engineer (and she totally wanted me to mention that on this forum); we've been engaged for a while now, but don't have a formal date just yet.

Lately I don't have as much time to devote to gaming, but I have been playing a fair amount of Stellaris and RimWorld if you've seen those two games on steam. Having some TF2 reunions might be fun, although I may be convinced to give overwatch a try. Most of my free time is being taken up by a game project that I'm working with a coworker of mine on. Finally got serious to start doing it after working the last few years on my graphics engine. It might still be a few more years, but I hope you all may be a part of that journey as *unpaid*  testers ;). (Note how much the unpaid part was stressed)

I was showing some screenshots of the art assets I've been working with to Saint Sebastian earlier on steam chat, so I may as well share here too:

Preston
Steam: sazakaa
BattleNet: Preston#1531

Re: Wanting to get the band back together

Sat Sep 10, 2016 4:12 am

Sick!  Count me in as one of those testers!  How much does it pay again? ;)

Beau1994
Steam: Charles Brakely
Origin: BeauBlackburn
BattleNet: Beauj1994#1487
Discord: Beaujblackurn@gmail.com

Sat Sep 10, 2016 5:19 am

sign me up!
TF2, Rocket League, Red Orchestra 2/Rising Storm, Overwatch, Battlefield and much more

Lunarfox
BattleNet: Yamwhacker#1685
Discord: Yamwhacker#9285